News

Save the dates for this year’s highly anticipated Nedbank Cape Winemakers Guild Auction

Thursday, June 23, 2022 - 14:24
The prestigious Nedbank Cape Winemakers Guild (CWG) Auction, to be held on Friday 30 September and Saturday 1 October 2022, will be hosted by...

A world first wine-tasting experience

Wednesday, March 23, 2022 - 13:27
Science and creativity combine to blend wine and musicNedbank and Cape Winemakers Guild unveils Tasting Notes: A Story of Sound and Wine In a world...

New Members, Protégés and Committee for Cape Winemakers Guild

Tuesday, December 14, 2021 - 14:18
  The Cape Winemakers Guild (CWG) concludes 2021 on a high note, welcoming Alex Starey, Erika Obermeyer and Richard Kershaw as new Guild Members and...

Buyers invest R10.4 million in top SA wines

Tuesday, October 5, 2021 - 13:45
In an era of online auctions forced by Covid19 and fuelled by the demand for exceptional South African wines,  this weekend saw the 37th Nedbank...

Bid, buy, enjoy!

Friday, October 1, 2021 - 16:50
Bid, buy, enjoy! All you need to know about bidding at the Nedbank CWG Auction Online sales have become the lynchpin for the survival of the wine...

A final word from three legends stepping down as Members of the CWG

Thursday, September 23, 2021 - 15:03
  "It's time I was on my way Thanks to you I'm much obliged For such a pleasant stay." Jacques Borman (Boschkloof) quotes Led Zeppelin in the 2021...

Samantha O'Keefe and JD Pretorius make their CWG Auction debut

Wednesday, September 22, 2021 - 10:00
Words: Samarie Smith WSETDip Wine has the profound quality of painting a picture of a place and of the person who had the foresight of producing...

Protégés share “sweet spot” to the heart of the young wine drinker

Monday, September 13, 2021 - 14:06
A relationship with quality wine is like a good friendship. There is never a dull moment and the more quality time invested in the relationship, the...

This is how we roll

Friday, September 3, 2021 - 12:33
Oaked, or unoaked, that is always the question, layered with a myriad of answers to help winemakers reach their intended flavour and structural...

A spectacle of characterful South African wines await

Thursday, August 26, 2021 - 12:38
Words: Samarie Smith, WSETDip I clearly remember my first Nedbank CWG pre-auction tasting 15 years ago; the anticipation building as guests arrive...

Pages