News

34th Nedbank Cape Winemakers Guild Auction swansong for three stalwarts

Tuesday, September 4, 2018 - 12:27
The 34th Nedbank Cape Winemakers Guild Auction to be held at Spier in Stellenbosch on Saturday, 29 September 2018 marks the final hurrah for...

Fine-tuned collection marks 34th Nedbank Cape Winemakers Guild Auction

Tuesday, July 31, 2018 - 13:26
A meticulously curated collection of 48 individually crafted wines of great diversity, rarity and innovative winemaking, goes under the hammer...

Nedbank renews longstanding Cape Winemakers Guild partnership

Thursday, June 28, 2018 - 12:07
  Nedbank, established partner of the Cape Winemakers Guild for over two decades, has extended its sponsorship of the Guild until 2020. As a...

Nedbank Cape Winemakers Guild Auction Showcase offers wine treasure trove

Friday, June 15, 2018 - 12:53
  Embark on a journey of discovery into rare, exceptionally crafted wines at the Nedbank Cape Winemakers Guild Auction Showcase to be held in...

Cape Winemakers Guild Protégés bring wine creativity to life

Tuesday, May 8, 2018 - 14:54
Excitement is running high amongst the second year Cape Winemakers Guild Protégés as their dreams of making their very first wines becomes a...

Cape Winemakers Guild Protégés uncork their potential

Monday, March 5, 2018 - 09:44
Valuable experience, decisiveness and an intense love for sparkling wine stand out for Cape Winemakers Guild Protégé, Sydney Mello, as the...

Simonsig Harvest Report 2018 Week 5 and 6

Wednesday, February 28, 2018 - 11:15
Monday 12 February to Friday 23 February 2018 Last week was seriously busy and close to fever pitch.  However, since Monday 19th February we have...

Cape Winemakers Guild welcomes new Chairman and new member

Friday, December 8, 2017 - 09:29
  Boela Gerber, acclaimed cellarmaster at Groot Constantia, has become the new Chairman of the Cape Winemakers Guild with one additional member...

Nedbank Cape Winemakers Guild Auction boosts Protégé Programme

Tuesday, October 3, 2017 - 16:33
The 33rd Nedbank Cape Winemakers Guild Auction pushed the envelope by raising almost R430 000 in aid of the Cape Winemakers Guild Protégé...

33rd Nedbank Cape Winemakers Guild Auction exceeds expectations

Saturday, September 30, 2017 - 21:28
Diversity and innovative winemaking reaped rich rewards at the 33rd Nedbank Cape Winemakers Guild Auction at Spier in the Stellenbosch Winelands over...

Pages